On Air

List of areas under burn bans continues to grow

15.05.2019 07:04
By: Frank McGwire

RM of Pipestone the latest area enforcing a burning ban

As the dry conditions intensify the list of burn bans throughout the province continues to grow.

The latest area to issue a burning ban is the RM of Pipestone.

Effective immediately all burning activity is not allowed in that area.

Other parts of westman currently enforcing burn bans include: RM of Cornwallis, RM of Wallace, Waskada, RM of Prairie Lakes, RM of North Cypress including the town of Carberry and RM of Lakeshore.

To see an updated list of areas under a burning ban along with regulations for each ban, click here.